Home > mad interviews > Interview: Roger

Interview: Roger

First class.

First class.

This week we interview postal travel warrior Roger.

Mad Greets: Thanks for doing the interview Roger. With a schedule like yours you must have ended up in some really tight spots over the years?

Roger: Let me tell you. This one time I found myself in Panama and I only had a MasterCard, but they only accepted VISA. I just had to sit back and laugh. What a situation! Good thing I always pack some US dollars in my sock.

Mad Greets: Sounds ridiculous, I can only imagine.

Roger: Only in Asia, as they say.

Mad Greets: But you were in Panama?

Roger: It’s a turn of phrase.

Mad Greets: I see. Any other stories?

Roger: Another time I turned up at the airport only to find that due to increased security they wouldn’t let my water bottle through the checkpoint. Well, I always like to travel with water because dehydration is a very real threat these days, so I insisted on taking it through. After a bit of an argument I settled for buying another one on the other side of the checkpoint. That worked out OK for me in the end. It’s all about really tackling the problem and thinking on your feet.

Mad Greets: Is that a common problem?

That was the last time I traveled topside anyway. Now I do the box thing and can have my own water. It’s liberating. I’d probably rate it around 100 on the liberation scale. That’s an incredibly high score.

Mad Greets: Wow.

Categories: mad interviews Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment